If movie never gets made

News, Rumours and Gossip on the movie
jlk1jlk

If movie never gets made

Postby jlk1jlk » Tue Jan 29, 2008 7:33 pm

Hi I'm a noob to the forum but a long time fan of the show.

If the movie gets scrapped do you think people would like to see a continuation of the series in another format, whether it be book, cartoon or comics?

Seeing as how the new season of Buffy the Vampire Slayer has gone the comic book route (and is a good read imo), could anyone see Red Dwarf being popular enough to go in this direction?

I am one of those that would like to see the series completed one way or another and would not mind seeing the series finish in a book format as I believe that outside of the 3 above mentioned formats we will not see the movie get done.
Dr McFisto
Rear-Admiral
Rear-Admiral

Re: If movie never gets made

Postby Dr McFisto » Tue Jan 29, 2008 7:46 pm

jlk1jlk wrote:Hi I'm a noob to the forum but a long time fan of the show.

If the movie gets scrapped do you think people would like to see a continuation of the series in another format, whether it be book, cartoon or comics?

Seeing as how the new season of Buffy the Vampire Slayer has gone the comic book route (and is a good read imo), could anyone see Red Dwarf being popular enough to go in this direction?

I am one of those that would like to see the series completed one way or another and would not mind seeing the series finish in a book format as I believe that outside of the 3 above mentioned formats we will not see the movie get done.
It's has been mentioned by Doug Naylor that an Animated film may be the way round the problems faced after all the actors only have to record voice overs so age wouldn't be a problem.
WHILST YOU ARE READING THIS SIGNATURE, I'M IN YOUR BASE STEALING YOUR FLAG!
squittens dad
Nav Officer 3rd Class
Nav Officer 3rd Class

Postby squittens dad » Tue Jan 29, 2008 8:17 pm